Skip to content

Day 25: Hoopin’ up to make wall art

January 27, 2010

Yesterday I did a lot of work on the wall-hanging for my friend April’s office, here’s my progress:

And a few close-ups:

I took a break from the wall-hanging today to start a new project, a hoop-framed piece of wall art for my friend’s upcoming birthday. I’m using this pattern from Badbirds:

Here’s what it looks like all hooped-up:

As you probably are aware, it’s been doing nothing but raining here. Our backyard has exploded into a lush green wonderland of clover and other such pretty weeds:

Looks like we even have some bulbs popping up out there, but I’m not sure what they’re going to be yet. I was hoping for paperwhites, but I don’t think that’s what they are:

I had the privilege of hanging out with the cutest baby on the block today. Babies are awesome. But so much work. I think the more I’m around them, the more I realize that I am so not ready for all that. Maybe someday. But maybe not. Til tomorrow…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

