Skip to content

Day 12: Secret Projects & Lots of Colors

January 13, 2010

Today was a “busy” day for me and Amelia. I went to four places today! and Amelia spent a bunch of time doing her favorite thing in the whole world, chasing fake plastic strawberries around the house (she is pictured to the left with one of said strawberries). I went to the post office, Michael’s, Target, and Tea List (again) today. I interacted with like, 10 people today! I fixed up my resume, wrote a cover letter, and applied for a job today. I think the day was pretty productive over all. I have put my pink t-shirt project on hold and I am working on a couple new stitching projects, but unfortunately I cannot share about them yet because they are secret and I don’t want to ruin the surprise. No worries, I should be done with one soon and will likely post pictures early next week.

I went to Michaels today and bought a whole bunch of new floss of all kinds of beautiful colors. I took pictures of them so you can see how pretty they are:

Stats:

People I talked to today besides my husband: 10!

Number of places gone to today (this is new): 4

Today’s pair of pj’s = Purple with polka dots

Showers taken = 1

TV watched today = Skins, 3 episodes

Minutes spent in the Hazzard dojo = 0 (I was really sore from yesterday’s workout so I kinda wussed out working out today)

Jobs applied for = 1

Stitching project = Secret projects 1&2

Finished the second volume of the British teen drama Skins today. If you know me, you know I have a weakness for teen drama (90210, De Grassi). I liked it, but it was pretty…”mature” for a teen show; but then again, British stuff is always more…”mature” in general. We didn’t cook anything today either, we ate leftovers. Tomorrow I will have a more exciting post with pictures of food, etc. I just found out that my friend Melissa (the “other” Mel), seamstress and crafty lady extraordinaire, is hosting our first Stitch N Bitch party at her house on Saturday, so I will be sure to take lots of pictures of everyone’s projects to share.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

