Skip to content

Day 8 of Unemployment: Left the house!

January 8, 2010

Today was a good day for Amelia and me…well, at least for me. Amelia decided to puke up some raffia she ate the other day, which I discovered only after it had plenty of time to become one with the carpet. Eric didn’t go to work today, so I had company. We got new phones at Costco, I got some t-shirts to stitch, we worked out in the Hazzard dojo, and split a torta for dinner while watching 500 Days of Summer. I went to like, 4 different places today! Eric says I lied to him about 500 Days of Summer; he said I told him it was a comedy…I did no such thing, I said it was good and was “funny in parts,” both true statements. Not my fault if he’s not happy unless someone/thing is being blown up. Had two positive calls about prospective job opportunities, so that was also good. I also saw my new “nephew” which is always good. Now for the daily stats:

Today’s pair of pj’s = pink with hearts (BUT I only wore them for 2 hours this morning, WIN!)

Showers taken = 0

People I talked to today (besides my husband) = 7

TV watched today = 1 movie at dinner (500 Days of Summer)

Minutes spent in the Hazzard dojo = 30

Jobs applied for = 0

Stitching project = infant shirt with baby elephant (see pattern below)

Now I am going to get started on my next stitching project, an infant shirt for Isaac with this free pattern from Badbirds:

If you’re into embroidery, Badbirds has a free pattern each month, and they are good mix of cute, creepy, pretty, and bizarre…there is something for all occasions. Apparently it’s a holiday (MLK) day on Monday, of which I was totally unaware of since I won’t be working anyway. SIGH. I know it’s only been a week, but it’s hard not to feel useless….o.k. pity party, party of one OVER now.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rochele permalink
    January 8, 2010 9:14 pm

    Can you teach me how to stitch?

    • rabbitreader permalink*
      January 8, 2010 10:32 pm

      yes, when you get back!

Leave a Reply

