Skip to content

welcome to my (workless) world

January 7, 2010

Welcome to the world of Me and Amelia. You all know that dear, sweet, beautiful Amelia is my cat; she was previously the mistress & ruler of the house, however, since I was so unceremoniously laid off last Thursday, that position has (un)naturally passed to me. The story of my dismissal from the working world is so common these days it’s almost trite. Budget cuts, economic downturn: yadda, yadda, yadda. There is some shady business surrounding my lay-off, but I’ll not go into all that as bitterness and self-pity is not the (primary) purpose of this here blog thingy. The point my friends, is what else? To entertain my friends (and myself) with the antics (or lack thereof) of my life unemployed. So then, let me entertain you my friends, with a daily (I’ll try) accounting of my attempts at coping with unemployment. Without further ado….

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 8, 2010 12:12 pm

    Well, on the plus side you’re back to your blog now!

Leave a Reply

